Idea generating MDes

Brain Storming

Screen Shot 2017-01-13 at 00.08.49.png

I have decided that I want my project to be based on light design. I have current ideas based from my previous research about daylight:

  • I have an interest in the differences on how artificial light vs daylight impact us as people?
  • Illusion with daylight? – Daylight entering a room provides information or signs of things beyond the room’s parameter. These signs give us a subconscious feeling that our perceived space is larger than the physical room. 
  • Being removed from daylight can cause us to feeling lonely, enclosed – especially at night.
  • With subconsciousness affect of daylight I want to try to recreate the positive sensation of daylight.. is this possible?

 

 

Leave a Reply

