Xilografia – Wood Cut project

I joined a Xilografia class which runs every Wednesday from 9:00-18:00. I haven’t done wood cut printing in a very long time and getting back into was a pleasure.

I have to set myself a project. I decided to concentrate on the architectural and illustrative aspect of the city Venice. Since I am here it would be stupid not to base a project on this beautiful city.

So far I have only done prints based on one design. I hope to create more cleaner prints in the future. I also plan to buy some brown paper and do some printing on it. I would also like to experiment with different colours.

Design

Transformation of the image onto wood

Printing

Print

Leave a Reply

