Walking Series – Final Field Piece Photography Project

‘Final Field Piece, Project Group’ – Reflection Series

I decided to concentrate on photographing reflections/movement within the city for this project. I did so as my initial photographs had a lot of potential in them and I liked the idea of ‘mystery’ in reflection photography. I worked in film and digitally. I simply stood in front of a mirrored door next to ‘WH SMITH’ and waited for people to pass by and catch their reflections. I chose them as my final pieces because for me they are visually very interesting and create somehow a dreamy, dark and ghostly atmosphere. As previously working in film I enjoyed the black and white effect and wanted to keep it in my final pieces.

Digital photographs photo shopped, A4.

 

Leave a Reply

