Alternative Field Piece

After looking at the book ‘The Humument’ by Tom Phillips I had a think about what my final could represent. I knew it had to connect to ‘The City’ but I wanted to make it interesting. I decided to also create my own story. My story of walking from Halls to Howard Gardens. I made a mini book made up of 8 pages highlighting the key places of my walk. This wasn’t going to be my final piece, I wanted to keep it as my supportive work and as I finished it I decided to pick out 3 pieces that were going to be my Final Pieces. I felt that they needed to be excluded from everything hence why I framed them. I collages the words and images, painted on top of the text. I am quite happy with the final result.

 

Leave a Reply

